Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Used less vanilla, only a couple of drops and this went great on top of my strawberry poke cake, between the cake and whipped topping! Super easy to do and the results are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I'm going to use this recipe in a frozen strawberry lemonade recipe very very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Someone from Allrecipes should have edited this recipe for clarity before approving it for the website, hence the 4 stars. I made it the way I thought it should be done, using the recipes ingredients as written, and found it to be exactly what I was looking for to top my angel food cake. I had frozen a pint of fresh strawberries I bought on sale and so I used those. The sugar to strawberry ratio was perfect for my taste and the vanilla was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Perfect strawberry sauce for anything. I used it for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I wanted a topping for a pound cake and I used brown sugar instead of white. The vanilla adds the right amount of flavor and surprisingly, this wasn't excessively sweet. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is so simple and delicious. I made cheesecake and needed a last minute topping. I didn't use a blender...I just whisked the strawberry mix. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
If I had to rate this based on instructions, I'd give it 1 star...don't know how this one made its way out of AR editing. But based on taste and ease of preparation, it's 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Great, it was just what I was looking for & turned out wonderful. Thank you to those who took the time to clarify about chopping all the strawberries, holding 1/3 to the side while cooking 2/3 and pureeing 1/3 of the cooked strawberries, then combining them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I had to adjust this recipe, i used 1.5lb strawberries, 1/2 cup water, 1 tablespoon vanilla extract and 2/3 cups cane sugar, cooked for 10 minutes, pureed with a bur mixer, then added .5lb small straberries and 2oz water premixed with 4tsp corn starch to thicken, cooked for additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I used frozen strawberries, excellent. The next time I made this recipe using frozen blueberries, excellent. My family love this recipe. You can not mess this recipe up. To make it a little thicker use cornstarch a little at a time, until its to your liking. 10 stars for taste & being easy to make. We put this topping on PANCAKES!! Oh and by the way, when I make this recipe, I put everything in a pot and let it cook. I DID NOT USE A BLENDER TO PUREE. I let it cook until the fruit is soft and looks like puree and then refrigerate it until ready to use the next morning for breakfast. If you like bigger pieces of fruit, just add a few pieces the last few minutes of cooking. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States