Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is so simple and delicious. I made cheesecake and needed a last minute topping. I didn't use a blender...I just whisked the strawberry mix. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
If I had to rate this based on instructions, I'd give it 1 star...don't know how this one made its way out of AR editing. But based on taste and ease of preparation, it's 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Great, it was just what I was looking for & turned out wonderful. Thank you to those who took the time to clarify about chopping all the strawberries, holding 1/3 to the side while cooking 2/3 and pureeing 1/3 of the cooked strawberries, then combining them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I had to adjust this recipe, i used 1.5lb strawberries, 1/2 cup water, 1 tablespoon vanilla extract and 2/3 cups cane sugar, cooked for 10 minutes, pureed with a bur mixer, then added .5lb small straberries and 2oz water premixed with 4tsp corn starch to thicken, cooked for additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I used frozen strawberries, excellent. The next time I made this recipe using frozen blueberries, excellent. My family love this recipe. You can not mess this recipe up. To make it a little thicker use cornstarch a little at a time, until its to your liking. 10 stars for taste & being easy to make. We put this topping on PANCAKES!! Oh and by the way, when I make this recipe, I put everything in a pot and let it cook. I DID NOT USE A BLENDER TO PUREE. I let it cook until the fruit is soft and looks like puree and then refrigerate it until ready to use the next morning for breakfast. If you like bigger pieces of fruit, just add a few pieces the last few minutes of cooking. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was awesome definitely a favorite. Was great with new york cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Trimble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Yummmmmmmm this was awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I stumbled upon this searching for a topping for mini cheesecakes for a friend's birthday. Super easy, super tasty. I'm not a fan of strawberry sauce, but even I enjoyed licking the spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made the Chantal's cheesecake recipe (THE BEST!!!) and I decided that I did not want to ruin it with some artificial store topping, I tried this recipe and let me tell you something...after I slice my cheesecake and poured this topping over OH MY GOD! it was a match made in heaven, I'm going to make it again for my pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States