Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Fabulous topping! Perfect amount of sweetness. Fresh strawberries are not good in my area this time of year, so, I used frozen. There was no need to blend since they are softer. I just mashed in the pan with a potato masher. Perfect over the cheesecake supreme recipe! 4/24/14 I made this again using fresh strawberries and it was SO much better. I adjusted to our taste - 2 qts strawberries, 2/3 cup sugar and 1/2 tsp vanilla - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Use it every time we have waffles...love it! Easy and yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Really tasty fruit topping. I made it as directed, except I just used a potato masher in the saucepan to get it to the consistency I wanted. It reminded me a bit of freezer jam, if you've ever had that. If I wanted to make a more elegant presentation, I would probably strain it, but it was great as is. I put it over cheesecake, but I think it'd also be perfect over pancake or waffles since it's not too sweet and has a fresh fruit taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I kept the strawberry's whole and got them simmering. Then I found about 2 shots of dark rum, sugar, and vanilla give it a delicious flavor. I then followed heislord's directions for cheesecake supreme and he's got that one down pat. Its always good to show up to a party with strawberry cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I will use this recipe again but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Love this recipe! Quick and easy way for a delicious strawberry topping! The recipe isn't very clear but I simply chop all strawberries, and put into pan with sugar and vanilla. Cook until thickened. And instead of putting part of the mixture in the blender, i just smash some of the strawberries while cooking! Comes out just a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Just tried it, amazing and I can control how sweet it comes out. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Really yummy! I may decrease the sugar just a tad next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
So easy, practical, and delicious. I needed to alter it a little to use raw cane sugar, used roughly half of what the recipe called for, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I put it on french toast...I think it would be better on waffles. But it was simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States