Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Directions are a bit confusing but I read the suggestions for clarification. I used this as topping on the cream cheese pound cake III recipe I found on allrecipes and both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is getting 5 stars as I made it. I agree that this recipe is poorly written. After reading the reviews, I did basically what OC Cook did. I chopped all my berries, reserving about 1/3 of them. Gently simmered the remaining berries with the sugar for about 25 minutes. I used my emersion blender to puree them and then added back the reserved strawberries. I simmered the whole thing for another few minutes. My sauce was really thicker than I liked, so I thinned it with water until I had the desired consistency. I also wanted a vibrantly colored sauce, so I added quite a bit of red food coloring until I achieved the color I wanted. The taste is excellent and I would make this again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAMARIS
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Everyone loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Came out really pretty good. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was heavenly! Followed the directions exactly except used my immersion blender to puree, then added the vanilla and remaining chopped strawberries off the heat. Served over slices of angel food cake for a low fat dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Cooking the berries really zaps the "fresh" flavor. I prefer to simply blend some of the berries with the sugar and pour over some fresh berries, much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I loved the recIpe. Husband loved It. I used teaspoon corn syrup and 1/4 cup Sugar. .. recipe would have been fine as is though. I did puree in blender after cooking. I put sauce over Cheesecake-will post photo soon. I can see the sauce being used with biscuits and strawberry short cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was sooo good and very easy. It is very versatile too and can be changed to taste easily. I made this with fresh strawberries and poured over pancakes instead of using syrup. Delicious!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very very good. This is always in my refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States