Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Supreme is right! I love this strawberry topping. I make this several times a year and very often during the summer (i love ice cream). This would be perfect on cheese cake too. This recipe is a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Made this to go under some Angel's Food Cake tonight. AMAZING. It was sweet, but not too sweet, and absolutely delicious. Soooo easy, and so perfect. I followed the recipe exactly ~ and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Mmm, amazing:) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very yummy. I added some Grand Marnier as I was cooking the sauce. Wow! I also added some fresh, uncooked strawberries to the final product and served over a homemade NY Cheesecake. Very good. I think next time I would not cook the sauce for quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! I made this with blueberries following the same recipe and we used it on homemade vanilla ice cream. Wow!! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
FATHERS DAY SPECIAL!!!!,EVERYONE LOVED IT. PUT IT OVER INDIVIDUAL ANGEL FOOD SHELLS & TOPPED WITH WHIPPED CREAM.I CUT STRAWBERRIES INTO SMALL PIECES,ADDED SUGAR,& VANILLA,& ADDED MORE VANILLA AFTER IT STOPPED COOKING LET IT COOL,PUT IN GLASS JAR IN FRIG,& SERVED COLD.FAB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This tastes amazing. Just the right amount of tart to sweet. I followed another person's suggestion and cut all the strawberries. Cooked 2/3 of them, and then added the last 1/3. Super easy my 4 year old was able to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Amazing! a big hit, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is tasty, but I skipped the blender and just used a potato masher in the pot and it was a whole lot less mess with all the good taste (which is high priority to me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States