Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Yummmmmmmm this was awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I stumbled upon this searching for a topping for mini cheesecakes for a friend's birthday. Super easy, super tasty. I'm not a fan of strawberry sauce, but even I enjoyed licking the spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made the Chantal's cheesecake recipe (THE BEST!!!) and I decided that I did not want to ruin it with some artificial store topping, I tried this recipe and let me tell you something...after I slice my cheesecake and poured this topping over OH MY GOD! it was a match made in heaven, I'm going to make it again for my pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I needed a strawberry sauce topping on my homemade cheesecake. It was Christmas eve and the grocery store was completely sold out of strawberry topping in the frozen food section. Thank goodness I was able to find frozen strawberries and this absolutely wonderful recipe. The three ingredients are excellent. The only thing I did to enhance flavor was to add 3 teaspoons of Grand Marnier liqueur. If you want to make the sauce thicker, you always have the option of adding a teaspoon or two of corn starch. I used 2/3 of the package of strawberries and after all the ingredients were added and cooked, I used an immersion blender to turn everything into a fine puree. Then I added the remaining strawberries and turned off the burner. I took the cheesecake and strawberry topping to a Christmas party today. All the guests raved about my cheesecake and strawberry topping. I'm delighted to say goodbye to store brand strawberry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was amazing! I followed the recipe but just mashed instead of purée the first 2/3 of strawberries and added a little cornstarch. Once thick I added the remainder of strawberries. Topped our no bake cheesecake wonderfully! I will never buy pre made glaze again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Good recipe. I used frozen strawberries and a little more than 1/3 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very, very good! I used frozen strawberries and mashed with potato masher while on stove. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
So good! We had this on angel food cake and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States