Super Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I make this recipe ALL THE TIME..... It is super easy and the best thing is you can use whatever yogurt you like. I also added a bit of cream cheese to make it a bit bolder. It is the best dip I have ever used and my son LLOVES to make it. (he is 5)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Very tasty and very healthy. We also spread some over spice cake and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
FINALLY!! I thought I'd never find a fruit dip that didn't contain cream cheese or marshmellow creme! This was absolutely wonderful! It's easy, it's light, it's refreshing and not overly sweet. Thanks Carmen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
FINALLY!!!!!! A good recipe that doesn't take marshmallow creme (which I hate). This is so fast and easy and super-good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
i had this at a friend's tonight and i want MORE!!!YUM!! she used RASBERRY yogurt (mixed with the whip cream) YUM!!! (strawberries and grapes were served w/ it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This is delicious! I am not a fan of marshmallow cream, either, so this works great...I used strawberry yogurt, and if anyone else likes this with strawberry yogurt, I suggest visiting the recipe for Fruit Salad in Seconds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Excellent super simple fruit dip. Used strawberry yogurt. Lite dip, doesn't overpower the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This was so easy to make and yummy. I took it to a potluck and it was a big hit with the kids and even the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Absolutely delicious! Really good with bananas as well. Great with red delicious apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
WOW! I used raspberry yogurt for a fruit tray, then tried peach with some fresh peach slices for a pound cake and received great reviews. Everyone loved it with no leftovers. Quick, easy, cheap and you can use low fat topping and no fat yogurt to reduce your guilt! I added a little vanilla extract for the fruit and almond for the cake, made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States