Super Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I use two single serving yogurts for one container of cool whip. I usually buy Yoplait's strawberry/banana yogurt. The combination is out of this world. If you have time (although not necessary) chill overnight...the flavors are much more rich the next day but it's still good served immediately. Have fun and use your favorite flavors of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is the standard fruit dip for our family get-togethers. We usually make it with Raspberry White Chocolate yogurt (by Yoplait). It is light and delicious. It tastes great the same day, but doesn't keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
FINALLY!!!!!! A good recipe that doesn't take marshmallow creme (which I hate). This is so fast and easy and super-good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I took the advice of some others and used 2(8 ounce)containers of Strawberry Banana yogurt. Everyone loved this recipe. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the easiest and lightest fruit dip I have ever made. As with other reviews, it tastes much better with 2 containers of yogurt to 1 container of cool whip. It's also much healthier than some of the marshmallow fruit dips, especially if you use the cool whip free. I made it the other day for a party and decided to divide the cool whip and use a container and a half of 2 types of yogurt in each. It makes so much and I wanted 2 varieties. My guests went nuts over it and couldn't believe how simple it was. I suggest yoplait key lime pie and strawberry for 2 great flavors. I also used the left overs for fruit parfaits and added some granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I make this recipe ALL THE TIME..... It is super easy and the best thing is you can use whatever yogurt you like. I also added a bit of cream cheese to make it a bit bolder. It is the best dip I have ever used and my son LLOVES to make it. (he is 5)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
FINALLY!! I thought I'd never find a fruit dip that didn't contain cream cheese or marshmellow creme! This was absolutely wonderful! It's easy, it's light, it's refreshing and not overly sweet. Thanks Carmen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I jumped on all recipes for a spur of the moment fruit dip for my kids lunch I was in the middle of making, and a lot of the other recipes were calling for softened cream cheese or marshmallow creme (and I didn't have either!) I found this and VERY quickly whipped this up with cool whip from the fridge and two containers of kids Trix yogurt, and a sprinkle of splenda for added sweetness, and my kids loved it! They dipped everything in it, including graham crackers!! Thanks for a quick, easy, and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Oh my goodness! Who new such a yummy dip could be so simple!? I needed a recipe for a healthy fruit dip for my first graders Valentine's Day party. I followed others' advice and used dbl the amount of yogurt. I also used light whipped topping and fat free vanilla yogurt. (vanilla was all I had) It was SO yummy. I can't wait to try it with other flavors of yogurt. I'm going to make this and keep it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
After I read the ingredients in other fruit dips, I decided to make a healthier alternative for my toddler and this was it! You can use whatever flavor of yogurt and it is great! I tried using pudding (made with 1/2 c less milk for firmness), but it was a little too sweet for my tastes. I will stick to this simple and somewhat healthy dip from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States