Super Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Super Easy Fruit Dip Haiku: "Well, yes it's easy. But to us, was just whipped cream. More yogurt maybe?" Served this in half a scooped out cantaloupe at a party alongside "Fruity Fun Skewers" and barely a dent was put in it. I wanted an alternative to the fruit dips that consist of marshmallow fluff and cream cheese and thought this would be a win, but honestly, it tasted just like whipped cream. I used French Vanilla yogurt; maybe if I doubled the containers, or subbed a flavored yogurt like some reviewers did, it would've been eaten up, but I ended up tossing it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I made this with light Cool Whip and fat free key lime yogurt and added a little packet of crystallized lemon to add more tartness. So good, so simple and so much healthier than most fruit dips. Good with graham crackers and vanilla wafers, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I followed other advice and used more yougurt. I used 2-6oz. strawberry yoplait and 1-4oz. lemon whip yoplait. I also added some food coloring because my daughter wanted it to be pink. I would use less cool whip next time, it made alot! Overall very tasty, nice and light, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I am requested to make this fruit dip at every family function! EVERYONE loves it. I use two containers of yogurt per one container coolwhip. It is SO versatile! I usually do one fruit flavored yogurt and one that is a bit more bold, like the yoplait cinnemon roll (YUM!) or chocolate moose. It is always the first thing to completely go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
After I read the ingredients in other fruit dips, I decided to make a healthier alternative for my toddler and this was it! You can use whatever flavor of yogurt and it is great! I tried using pudding (made with 1/2 c less milk for firmness), but it was a little too sweet for my tastes. I will stick to this simple and somewhat healthy dip from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was one of several appetizers I made for the Super Bowl. I used Granny Smith & red delicious apples, watermelon & cantelope. Everyone enjoyed the dip so much I had to cut up more fruit. We really enjoyed this recipe & so easy. Like many others suggested I used 2 containers of yogurt (I used orange creme..umm good!). This is something I will make many times again trying different kinds of yogurt..Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I took other's advice and doubled the yogurt, using 16oz. of vanilla yogurt. I use fat free whipped topping. Everyone raves over this ridiculously easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
one word: mmmmmm.... i wanted a midnight snack and didn't have cream cheese or marshmallow sauce and found this. i made it with strawberry and banana yogurt and it was a delicious midnight snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is a great dip. Use 16 oz. of yogurt to each 8 oz. whipped topping for a 5-star recipe. Orange is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States