Summer Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this as a signature drink at a couples shower a couple months ago and everyone raved over it. Everyone kept asking me what was in it and despite having a liquor bar and beer, this ran out first and everyone wished there was more. It became the request at bachelorette parties and events the rest of the summer. I used Tecate and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdatl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I don't normally like Corona however, after seeing this recipe I thought I would try it out. Holy Cow! AWESOME Drink!!! This also goes well with the Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I call it Strip and go Naked, made w light beer instead of mexican beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Evans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I was a little skeptical at first but really wanted a refreshing drink on a 97 degree day so I gave it a try and WOW it was fabulous! I followed the directions exactly (used vodka) poured it over ice, garnished with lime and could not believe how great this drink was! Before I knew it the whole pitcher was gone! (I made it for 3 people) This one you must try this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this as an alternative to Hurricanes for a Mardi Gras celebration. 5 gallons made, not much left was all the review I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah.Dreier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We make a version of Summer Brew, but it is 1 can lemonade, full can of vodka, and 3 beers....yummy in the summer around the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
LOVE this drink, but it definitely has the hidden kick that some others mentioned! It's cold weather out but I made spicy food and this goes splendidly with it. I substituted lemon/lime crystal light (but made it concentrated) and it's perfect! Poured it over crushed ice, divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Would give it more stars if I could!! I did add a 1/4 cup triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Made this tonight for friends. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. No reason to change a thing. Really refreshing. It is kind of like the hard lemonades out there but less sweet. Great for entertaining or something to sip at the pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I made this for Bunco night- without even tasting- and everyone loved it. It was the first drink to go, among wine and other cocktails. This would be very fun and refreshing for summer. I doubled the recipe and used 3 BudLight Lime & 3 Corona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States