Summer Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
my personal recipe calls for a full handle of cheap vodka (congress, crystal palace, burnetts, etc), a 30 rack of beer (natty works for this but you can use pretty much anything), and 5 of the frozen juice concentrates you can buy at walmart (any flavour works, they all kinda mesh together). stir it up in a huge bin and you're golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yum-tastes like a margarita! I've made it several times for friends and everyone has liked it too. Great that you can make a pitcher and just pour as you want, not single drink after single drink. Great to take to a party, or have for a party. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
was good used bud light lime instead of corona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, Maine, USA
Living In: Leeds, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This truly is awesome, easy, and delicious! My wife and I drank about 3 pitchers in 5 days. I might top it with a sprig of mint. I would try using rum instead of vodka and add a little mint and call it a "Mexican Mojito"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Okerstrom Comparato
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
so refreshing!! instead of making a big batch, I just made one drink at a time. filled 24 oz tervis tumbler 1/2 way with crushed ice, poor in 1 bottle of corona light, then equal parts limeade concentrate and vodka to top of cup, then stired. Perfect cure to Florida summer heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made it with one bottle of Bud Light Lime and 2 bottles of Bud Light Lime Mojito with some fresh mint leaves to garnish. Gave it a minty summer taste. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaXx119

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Awesome! My new favorite drink! I wouldn't change a thing. I like Margaritas, but can't drink them because of the heavy drink mix and the tequila gives me a headache. This tastes much better than a margarita and is not heavy on the stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
So easy and a big hit at our BBQ! I recommend you try this on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Livng in Florida, I make this to take out on the Boat for our raft-up parties...This is the best! I double the recipe and put in a big pitcher using Bud lite lime beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andienlulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
so nice and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States