Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I love this icing, my search for the perfect icing stops here. I did have to thin it out a bit more. Instead of milk I used pomegranate syrup (the kind used for drinks) and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shereese Conwell Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Worked great for me! As other reviewers have mentioned, I had to play with the milk/corn syrup amounts. 2 tsp of milk was laughable. I'm wondering if I need to add more corn syrup though next time b/c one batch was shinier than the other :-) I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1 tsp of butter nut flavoring too- everyone loved it! Great recipe that just needs some tweaking. Prepare for it to take a few hours for it to dry before they are stackable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I use this recipe all the time and get very positive comments. I did not give the recipe 5 stars because as written it comes out way too thick. It needs at least double the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
been using this recipe for Christmas cookies for about 5-6 years now - people request these cookies every year! I make the "best Rolled Sugar Cookies" from this site & top them with this icing and they are just amazing. Sometimes I use vanilla instead of almond extract to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starla10
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loooove this recipe!! I used it on about 4 doz cutout cookies for mothers day!! No problems. Colors great and sets really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I love this recipe. It works great and looks great and tastes great. I made these for a home school group gathering and received many complements! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
While this did not make a lot I had to make a triple batch for my cookies, it has nice flavor. I piped it on as I was frosting crosses. It did take a lot longer than 20 min to dry although the piping was a little thicker. I will make this again due to the versility in the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is a really nice recipe. I add chopped cocktail nuts thanks much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wonderful icing. Middled aged lady finally finds the icing recipe she's been looking for all her life! Just made tulip sugar cookies and used this icing to color them alternatly red and yellow. Light sheen, drys nicely and was able to paint green (stem) frosting over the dried red or yellow "petals" and the color covered nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States