Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is my new favorite icing recipe. It dries quickly and leaves a glossy finish. Beautiful! The only thing I did different was to use lemon extract. But everyone has their favorite flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Nice light flavor and makes for a very pretty, shiny cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I wanted to make those adorable melted snowman cookies. This icing worked well for that. You can certainly taste the almond extract which was a nice added flavor to the sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I love this icing! I used it for Halloween cookies for a few special trick or treaters in my life and the cookies turned out beautiful. I am so excited to give them to the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Burks Sage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Amazing for decorating sugar cookies looks professionally done! Easy enough to let the little ones help too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I thought this recipe was pretty good but very sweet and just needed a little something extra, so I threw in a 1/4 c of shortening to give it a little more body and it cut the sweetness too. It still sat up well on the cookies and I had several compliments on the icing, especially the almond flavoring. I will use this base recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I had to add much more milk then what was called for but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I'm so happy I found this recipe! It is PERFECT. I used to buy the $6 tubes of premade icing and that get's expensive during the holidays. I will NEVER buy icing again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am making this right now, followed the recipe exactly and the icing is thicker than the cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States