Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I liked this recipe, though it was a little too sweet. (okay that's an understatement, it's way too sweet.) It looked pretty, but I doubt you could eat more than one cookie without gagging on all the sugar. Less sugar, and they would be awesome! (by the way, if you don't have powdered sugar, just put regular sugar in the blender for about 30- 60 seconds and you will have powdered sugar! but remember to sift it!) Maybe instead of almond extract you could put lemon extract and then it would balance out the sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Kids had a ball decorating with this and they loved the flavor. Made several shades for halloween cookies and placed the colored icings in mini squeeze bottles....so fun and CLEAN!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great icing recipe. I think I used more milk than called for but it turned out great. I didn't have almond and sub vanilla but that worked out too. I realized I really need work on my cookie decorating but the problem was me not the icing. Thanks for the recipe!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by God's girl
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really shiny! Worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjp
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Perfect for rookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I loved this glaze made my hand painted cookies look stellar! If you don't like the flavor use extract of choice! however I love almond! makes the bland sugar cookie something great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
was great I had to add more corn syrup and I put lemon extract but it hardend up tastse great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Perfect recipe. The only icing I will use for my sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Not completely in love with the flavour, but the finish was perfect. Dried hard and glossy as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevyn Tendam Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States