Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
For me it was perfect!! I wanted something simple that my 4 year old granddaughter could share with me and this did it. We mixed it together, she frosted most of the cookies with a small amount of taste testing and hubby loved what she did. A win win for sure that I have already saved the recipe for for next time and many to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
While this icing is delicious and easy to make, I was expecting, based on the reviews, for it to dry hard - mine did not. I will still use this icing for small batches that don't need to be stored long-term, but the fact that it prevents me from being able to stack my cookies is definitely a negative feature for me. I will try this recipe one more time with less sugar to see if that gives me the desired texture - otherwise, I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevyn Tendam Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
i added butter instead of shortening and it turned out almost like whipped cream. it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
delicious i used this icing my cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aktar Poppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great recipe. A little thick to spread depending on how much food coloring you put in.if you don't add food coloring I would add about 1-2 tsp of milk. I also added 1 generous tsp of butter flavoring which made it taste like butter cream but not too strong or yellow. The half batch that I used nearly a whole bottle of food coloring had the best consistency. It also hardens nicely for stacking but not too hard. It is now my go to recipe for cookie frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
only put 4 tablespoons instead of 5 to make less runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clarisse Shepard
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Great!! Seriously was the best iceing I've made! Easy! However, I got sugar cloud and it is all over my tiny appartment... :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I use this recipe for everything! We love it on our cakes as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This frosting is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States