Stuffed Pattypan Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
So tasty! I only made one small change. I added shredded mixed cheese to mixture. I will note that I used a 3 inch wide patty pan and I cooked it for only 5 min in the water, then 20 in the oven. My squash did not turn out mushy at all this way. As far as portions for 1 squash...I used 2 tbsp of onions, 1 slice bacon, 1 tbsp breadcrumbs, abt 1/4 c shredded cheese, about 1 tbsp parmesan and it looked like about 2tbs of the scooped out squash. Oh, I did put in a pinch of minced garlic, pinch of salt & pepper. This was perfect for 1 serving. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were delicious! I used cubed, pan-fried potatoes instead of bread crumbs and sausage instead of bacon. We made five huge stuffed pattypan squash with this recipe. They had to boil a little longer and then bake longer too, but it was a great use of overgrown pattypans from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sw33tchef
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made a version of this today for a potluck using a pattypan measuring about 8inches across. I used a combination of gluten free bread and quinoa. I pulsed together in the food processor onions, mushrooms,red pepper, asparagus,zucchini, and sautéed in a little coconut oil. It was delicious. (I couldn't rotate my photo.) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
THIS WAS SO GOOD.... MY GARDEN IS IN OVERLOAD AND WOULD LIKE TO FREEZE THE STUFFED PATTYPAN....IS THERE A TRICK TO KEEP THEM FROM GETTING MUSHY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is delicious! We had to all have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It was tasty - but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This recipe was bursting with flavor! I actually used meatless bacon since we are vegetarians, but otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely look forward to pattypan being in season again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This looks good and tastes good, but I'm giving it 3 stars because of the length of time it takes to prepare it. Much to long. Took to much time to scoop out the meat and it was difficult getting rid of all the seeds. You really wouldn't want to leave them in it as they are tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Like others I added garlic, basil, oregano and less panko crumbs (1 cup). It was delicious! No blandness in this dish. We eat it as a main course. My only suggestion refers to the size of the squash. If they are large, they require longer boiling and longer baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States