Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These muffins are very good. I chop the strawberries in my food processor, add a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter, and then sprinkle them with cinnamon and sugar before baking. It's a great way to use up strawberries that have been in the fridge a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these are delicious. I used fresh picked strawberries which have a much better flavor that grocery store strawberries. I mixed all the dry ingredients together then all the wet ingredients together, with the strawberries in the wet ingredients. Add the wet to the dry and stir with a spoon just until the batter is mixed and no dry flour remains. Not over mixing is the secret to good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Made as directed, they were okay, a little bland even after following other advice and adding vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made these today with Fresh Strawberries, and they came out great! i got 12 smaller ones out of it, and baked for 18-20 mins. I also added a splash of vanilla, and some cinnamon- but thats just because i pretty much add that to any muffin i make :) They tasted great right out of the oven. will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Greaat. Also took advice and added brown sugar, vanilla and Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe made my muffins turn out real good. The muffins came out to look almost exactly like he ones in the display picture. The recipe was easy to follow and it shows by the result of the muffins at the end. If I would change anything to the recipe, I would add some extra flavor to it like vanilla. But overall, the muffins taste good, and I would definitely recommend this recipe to someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phatgiang
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is very easy to follow. The product we created has a heavenly taste and shape was nice, we like the muffins a lot! And i recommended not to over-mix the ingredients, it would make the muffin get more smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crashley
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I took the recommendations for adding 1/2t cinnamon, 1/2t vanilla, and 1/4c brown sugar, used fresh strawberries, and these turned out great! The dough was very thick, agreed. But I was still able to get them measured into 11 standard muffin cups. I used Bakers Joy spray instead of using cupcake liners. There was just enough crunch to the outside, and the insides were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I had to doctor it up a bit and I made them mini loaves and they turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made these tonight and used all the tips from other reviews (cinnamon, vanilla, brown sugar) and these still came out very bland. Very disappointed as I was hoping to use these as a gift for a coworker tomorrow. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States