Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe with some adjustments! I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla to wet ingredients, then 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 brown sugar to dry ingredients. I used a frozen bag of mixed berries - defrosted in microwave for 2 minutes, then mashed. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I was glad I added the cinnamon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S. Sundt
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I thought it wouldn't be sweet enough, but didn't change anything except for the yield (I made 24). I think anything else would overpower the strawberries and strawberry muffins that don't taste like strawberries are kind of a let down. Only thing I changed was adding a single blueberry on the top (for 4th of July). Perhaps because blueberries are incredibly sweet to start with, it made up for the sugar glaze I was going to add if they weren't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Tried it and thought it need more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were very bland and I tried the corrections by adding more sugar, cinnamon and adding sugar on the chopped strawberries still they weren't any good. I should have known not to go with a recipe with so many corrections in the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I just made these and I LOVE them!!!! Not to sweet and a prefect snack for the kids. I did take others suggestions and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and 3 T spoons of brown sugar and they came out perfect for us. Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Not for me I did not think it really tasted like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So good! I loved the sweetness of the strawberries and a great way to use fruit that is almost overripe. I also added bananas to one batch, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
It is an easy one to do quick. I used Splenda instead of sugar to cut the carbs some and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These muffins are very good. I chop the strawberries in my food processor, add a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter, and then sprinkle them with cinnamon and sugar before baking. It's a great way to use up strawberries that have been in the fridge a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States