Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is the first strawberry muffin I have ever baked, I didn't read all the tips about vanilla and cinnamon so I didn't add them but instead of all white flour I substituted 1 cup for whole wheat flour and OMG delicious! They are a huge hit already and they were only baked an hour ago. I will definitely be baking them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaylad95
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I did not like these at all. I followed directions exactly, they didn't even rise at all and were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I did not try the recipe as is, I'm sure it would've been ok, but the changes I made based on other reviews make it great! I reduced the flour to 1 1/2 cups, used a generous 1/4 cup of each brown and white sugar, added a splash of vanilla and about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Lots of flavour and beautiful texture. I'm sure as written flavour might have been a bit bland, and maybe even a bit dry but with the changes made this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and modified this recipe slightly. I added vanilla and cinnamon and used a mixture of brown and white sugars. I left out 1/4 cup of flour as one reviewer suggested, but then added it in at the last minute because the batter looked a little too wet - I should have left it out because this turned out a little dry. I also almost added an extra 1/2 cup of strawberries, but changed my mind on that as well - another decision I should have gone with. I will definitely make this again with 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 1/2 cups flour and 1 1/2 cups strawberries. I may or may not add the 1/2 tsp cinnamon, but either way I am willing to bet this will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Yummy muffins, my husband wouldn't stop eating them! i made it just like the recipe i did think the batter was a bit to thick for me so i added a lil more milk not to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
So yummy right out of the oven. I did add one tsp vanilla and did 1/4cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar since that is what we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
followed the reviews of others and cut the flour by 1/4 cup, added a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of cinnamon. 25 minutes was too long - they should have come out 2-3 minutes earlier. the end result was okay, but the strawberries gave it a weird flavor - should have sprinkled sugar on them first or something. I'd try a different recipe if I was looking to make strawberry muffins in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States