Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Easy, quick and they taste like home made biscuits with fresh strawberry jam! I always try new recipes as written, and then modify to my tastes, but not this one, its perfect as is. Would also be excellent with fresh cherries, peaches or apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Perfect as is. I was looking to use up my strawberries before they went bad So may have used a few extra strawberries. Also sifted dry ingredients together before adding liquid. As many have said these are not supper sweet but that is because they are muffins and not cup cakes. If you want something sweeter then by all means add the extra sugar and such but I don't think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Purvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a whole bunch of YES. I followed the recommendations of others with 1/2tsp cinn. 1/2tps vanilla 1/4c brown sugar added & sprinkled brown sugar on top for a crust. Only addition I made myself was adding 1/4c semi sweet chocolate chips. This is welcome in my home anytime. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inkedflamingo
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
As per the advice of others I used 1.5 cups of strawberries, vanilla (I used a full teaspoon) and I added brown sugar as well as the white sugar (about a tablespoon). LOVED these! Sweet, moist and they taste like they're from a bakery! I added sprinkles for my young kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
i added about 2.5 tbsp of strawberry jam to the batter, and i made 24, I found the ingredients when making 24 were a little too thick and dry so i also added about 1/4 cup extra of milk. i didn't add any extra spices and they still turned out wonderful! i topped the muffins with a dusting of icing sugar and served them warm... MMMMMM very tasty, not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These came out great. I added the spices and vanilla extract as recommended by some of the other reviewers. I also added some milk because the mix came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Sooo good! I great way to use up old strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Living in Japan, it's hard to find a good muffin recipe that doesn't require ingredients I can't normally find in my local grocery. Not only were these simple, but a perfect snack for my two rambunctious boys. Not to mention a great way to use up all our strawberries before they go bad. I took the advice of others and added the vanilla and cinnamon. Perfection! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddy2015
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Actually super good! I made it as directed and super delish, very sweet and light. THEN, I replaced the regular flour with whole wheat and they were so hearty and filling! Perfect for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Bought some strawberries from a school fundraiser, needed a recipe to use up my strawberries, followed recipe. Thought they were very good, but thought they were a bit dry. But like the fact they had small amount of sugar. Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States