Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Such as easy recipe but still makes a great muffin! My kids love these! I have substituted coconut yogurt for the milk; delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Okay so I tried the original recipe and it wasn't all that special. The muffin was dry and not very sweet or strawberry like. Technically I'd give this recipe a 3. But with these following changes I'd give it 5 stars. Add 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 more cup strawberries and I substituted coconut oil for the canola oil. Cut baking time down to 18 minutes and they are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These muffins where ok, my fiance enjoyed them but i found the mix was way to thick and so i had to mix in a little milk. I added 1/4 cup brown suger,1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 cinnamon. And made a little topping with melted butter, white sugar, and cinnamon. These are pretty good just not as sweet as i like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was perfect, just the way it is. Add a scoop of ice cream for vanilla. I don't understand why someone would alter this by adding Cinnamon or Nutmeg, Bleccch. Save it for apple muffins. Seriously?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bernard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama-Em
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Added a teaspoon of vanilla!! Excellent and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
i made these they were so amazing. my dad devoured them like no tomorrow i love how this site allowd you to adjust the receipt. though if you got to make 24 muffins in one batch you have to add almost 1/3 cup milk i poured a little at a time until the batch was just right. my computer isnt allowing me to add the pictures but it was amazing. thank you to the poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Awesome way to make use of rapidly presiding strawberries. Thank you to the o.p. and the reviewers for modification tips. The sugar on top made a most excellent crust. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1.5 tsp of vanilla. In lieu of cinnamon, i added 1/4 cup of Hershey's cocoa and also 1/4 of milk chocolate chips. I used 2 cups of strawberries; makes for a gooey chewey center. Smells very, very good. Happy baking, happy eating All!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuddy
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made it exactly according to recipe the first time. Turned out great! added one ripe banana to the wet mixture and blended well before adding to the dry. Yummmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T. Pretty great on their own. The only thing I would change for our taste is a bit more sugar. Other than that, this recipe is great! Thanks for sharing Katie Mae. This recipe will be used many times in my family for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States