Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed these muffins!!! The only thing I changed is that I added more strawberries, instead of 1cup I put in 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Yummy! Made mini muffins instead if big ones. Cooked for 10 min and used 1/2 cup of strawberries chopped tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
bit hit at our house for a week of yummy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is the first strawberry muffin I have ever baked, I didn't read all the tips about vanilla and cinnamon so I didn't add them but instead of all white flour I substituted 1 cup for whole wheat flour and OMG delicious! They are a huge hit already and they were only baked an hour ago. I will definitely be baking them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaylad95
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I did not like these at all. I followed directions exactly, they didn't even rise at all and were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I did not try the recipe as is, I'm sure it would've been ok, but the changes I made based on other reviews make it great! I reduced the flour to 1 1/2 cups, used a generous 1/4 cup of each brown and white sugar, added a splash of vanilla and about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Lots of flavour and beautiful texture. I'm sure as written flavour might have been a bit bland, and maybe even a bit dry but with the changes made this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and modified this recipe slightly. I added vanilla and cinnamon and used a mixture of brown and white sugars. I left out 1/4 cup of flour as one reviewer suggested, but then added it in at the last minute because the batter looked a little too wet - I should have left it out because this turned out a little dry. I also almost added an extra 1/2 cup of strawberries, but changed my mind on that as well - another decision I should have gone with. I will definitely make this again with 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 1/2 cups flour and 1 1/2 cups strawberries. I may or may not add the 1/2 tsp cinnamon, but either way I am willing to bet this will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Yummy muffins, my husband wouldn't stop eating them! i made it just like the recipe i did think the batter was a bit to thick for me so i added a lil more milk not to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States