Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love how you can use fresh strawberries on this recipe! I really ended up with moist and tasty muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolli dela Costa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very yummy, simple ingredients and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I took the suggestions of other reviewers and added 1/2c. strawberries, 1/2 c. brown sugar, 1/2 t. vanilla and 1/2 t. cinnamon. I also decreased the flour to 1 1/2 cups. I added a topping of 1/2 c. sugar, 1/2 t. cinnamon and 1 T. butter. We enjoyed these strawberry muffins and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Awesome! Best strawberry muffins ever. Simple and quick. I doubled the recipe and made a dozen wonderfully moist, large bakery-style muffins. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clederman
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These were so easy and so delicious! I used a mini muffin/cupcake tin for bite sized snacks. I think these would be great with just about any fruit substituted into it! Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious! I did like a lot of others and added: 1/2 tsp vanilla; 1/2 tsp cinnamon; 1/4 cup brown sugar. These are great when you have strawberries you need to get rid of. It's a quick recipe that, if you already enjoy baking/cooking, you will have all the ingredients in your home (with the addition of strawberries). I got good reviews from family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I've been on a muffin kick lately. Making blueberry, banana and now these. They were very good. I added some extra strawberries just because I didn't want to leave any in the fridge. Next time I make these I'm going to add a little vanilla because I think they were missing a little something. As they are now, they are very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These are so good we didn't care if we spoiled our appetites by eating them before a meal! I didn't think that 8 would be enough, 3 adults and 2 children in the house, so I changed quantity to 18 and I am so glad I did. I am no longer young enough nor strong enough to come out well if there was a fight over them. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissT52
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Excellent muffins. I either add a little more milk or cut back on the flour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kb29
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were great! I added blueberries, 1/2 cup more milk and used coconut oil instead of canola to the recipe. They turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States