Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were good and easy to make. I liked them as the recipe called but next time I might add a crumble to the top to give them a little pizzaaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
No flavor and stuck to the papers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yum! I used only 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flower. Will use extra strawberries next time. Sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the muffins prior to placing them in the over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I am trying to help out around house more. I don't really cook but am trying my hand at it to impress the wife. I made these muffins. I added the vanilla abstract and cinnamon as people suggested. I also sliced and chopped into quartets a whole banana. Baked as suggested, so good! I dusted with icing sugar when cool and it was fabulous! Even the wife was impressed 8). A must for any beginner in the kitchen. 5 stars, will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe today with modifications like many people did. I really liked the idea of using buttermilk as one baker did, plus I don't use it often and I had some from another recipe this week. I also used organic palm sugar which turned the muffins brown and I used just a touch of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla, 2 eggs and coconut oil. The only trick is my coconut oil kept solidifying, but i just warmed it a bit and it worked. These are very moist muffins without alot of rise and not too sweet. I did add a little sugar and cinnamon on the top, but that didn't sweeten them significantly, just added a little crunch. The batter was pretty thick and I did need to put in the muffin cups with two spoons. These will make a great breakfast snack tomorrow as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Vinicombe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Used this recipe for mini-muffins and was able to make 30. Did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillh
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We found them a little bit dry. I would take out a 1/4 cup f flour OR add extra strawberries. Also add 1-2 tsp of vanilla and 1-2 tsp of cinnamon. They are delicious and I would make them again with a few minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were very bland. Even with vanilla and cinnamon. Sorry will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I added blueberries along with the strawberries and they came out very good. If you are looking for a sweeter muffin I would add more sugar to the batter, but we liked them just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam Loy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States