Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This is the best yet!! moist, light, great for breakfast on the run or a light snack, that is if you can eat only one! i'll be saving this one and passing it along!!jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Excellent, super easy recipe. We added a simple muffin struesel topping which brought a touch of sweetness and finished them off just right. Fresh berries are the way to go if you've got access to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Wonderful! I used fresh strawberries, and these muffins turned out moist and tasty, just right. Very easy to follow. This recipe made six (6) jumbo size muffins. I wouldn't change a thing. My daughter says they are the best I've ever baked. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
The best muffin recipe!! I was very successful using 1 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all purpose white. I threw in some wheat germ and some nutritional yeast and just added a bit more milk (soy was great). I also used a frozen berry mix and they just turned out wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
These were really good. Worked well with a 12 muffin pan too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. The frozen strawberries worked well. The muffin were a very good texture (crispy on the outdide, soft, light, and fluffy in the inside.) Everyone in my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Delicious muffins! I tripled the recipe and made 24 good-size muffins. I agree that the muffins will be even prettier if you have a few extra strawberry pieces to tuck on top of the muffins before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. The whole family loved it. Even the neighbours came looking for some when they smelled them cooking. Great for lunches. WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
I sent these to school for my son's snack day. I made mini-muffins thinking the kids may not want to eat very many. I was wrong, they all at three or four! They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States