Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
These were a big hit. I let the strawberries sit for about an hour after I chopped them so they wouldn't be too mushy. Also, I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 cup brown sugar based on other people's complaints of lack of flavor. These were excellent - made them for snack at my son's kindergarden and even the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
498 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I took some recommendations on other reviews for this recipe: added 1/2 tsp each vanilla extract and cinnamon, & left out 1/4 C of the flour. I wasn't in the mood for muffins, so I baked this in a 9 X 5 inch loaf pan. It worked really well. This bread was a wonderful treat for breakfast, toasted and spread with some homemade strawberry butter (1 tsp confectioners sugar, 3 strawberries, and 1 stick room temp butter combined in blender or food processor until smooth). Heavenly!! This is a really great way to use up strawberries that need to be used before going bad. I highly recommend this one!! Hope you like it as much as I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
409 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
So Yummy! I've never made strawberry muffins before! I took the advice of others and added some vanilla and 1/2 c more strawberries and they turned out great! Soft and moist and full of flavor! I dusted the tops with cinnamon and sugar before baking and it made an excellent crust on top! I definetly will be making these again! I'm going to use these for my VBS kids tomorrow, so we'll see what they think! I made mini-muffins for them! Definetly a 5 star muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
327 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I am 8 years old, and I went strawberry picking with my friend, and I brought alot of strawberries home, and I made my very own strawberry muffins with this recipe, and they are really yummy and my whole family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
The best muffin recipe!! I was very successful using 1 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all purpose white. I threw in some wheat germ and some nutritional yeast and just added a bit more milk (soy was great). I also used a frozen berry mix and they just turned out wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was a wonderful and easy strawberry muffin recipe. Such a great taste and very moist. I added the 1/2 teaspoon of cinnimon, 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Perfect, not too sweet not too bland, just right! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
One of my biggest pet peeves is when people make alterations to a recipe and then review it...you're not reviewing the recipe because you changed it! With that being said, I made this as is and it tastes like homemade strawberry shortcake. I thought it was good...others said that it is "too bland," and I disagree...I thought it was a great texture and very good. Maybe next time I will incorporate some changes to suit my own personal taste...but I think this recipe deserves a chance before you go changing it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I made some modifications after reading other reviews, and they turned out DELICIOUS. They have stayed yummy and moist for 3 days. I added 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and about 3/4 tsp of cinnamon. I also substituted whole wheat flour for 1 1/2 cup of the flour and I used Splenda instead of sugar. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Made the following changes: + 1/4 c brown sugar - 1/4 c flour + 1 t vanilla + 1 T cinnamon Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
These turned out wonderful. I used fresh chopped strawberries, a little over a cup, and did increase the sugar by about one quarter cup - I wanted a more dessert-type muffin. I had never had strawberry muffins before, and was pleased at how much the fresh fruit taste came through. A definate keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States