Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was a really tasty, mildly sweet treat! I made some changes based off other reviews. I added in 1/2 tsp of vanilla and cinnamon, as well as cutting out 1/4 cup of flour, and adding an extra 1/3 cup of strawberries. It turned out very moist and delicious. I was baking at someone else's house and didn't have a muffin tin, so I followed the idea of using a bread pan, and it worked out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe with some adjustments! I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla to wet ingredients, then 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 brown sugar to dry ingredients. I used a frozen bag of mixed berries - defrosted in microwave for 2 minutes, then mashed. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I was glad I added the cinnamon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S. Sundt
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I thought it wouldn't be sweet enough, but didn't change anything except for the yield (I made 24). I think anything else would overpower the strawberries and strawberry muffins that don't taste like strawberries are kind of a let down. Only thing I changed was adding a single blueberry on the top (for 4th of July). Perhaps because blueberries are incredibly sweet to start with, it made up for the sugar glaze I was going to add if they weren't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Tried it and thought it need more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were very bland and I tried the corrections by adding more sugar, cinnamon and adding sugar on the chopped strawberries still they weren't any good. I should have known not to go with a recipe with so many corrections in the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I just made these and I LOVE them!!!! Not to sweet and a prefect snack for the kids. I did take others suggestions and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and 3 T spoons of brown sugar and they came out perfect for us. Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Not for me I did not think it really tasted like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So good! I loved the sweetness of the strawberries and a great way to use fruit that is almost overripe. I also added bananas to one batch, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
It is an easy one to do quick. I used Splenda instead of sugar to cut the carbs some and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States