Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
i added about 2.5 tbsp of strawberry jam to the batter, and i made 24, I found the ingredients when making 24 were a little too thick and dry so i also added about 1/4 cup extra of milk. i didn't add any extra spices and they still turned out wonderful! i topped the muffins with a dusting of icing sugar and served them warm... MMMMMM very tasty, not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These came out great. I added the spices and vanilla extract as recommended by some of the other reviewers. I also added some milk because the mix came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Sooo good! I great way to use up old strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Living in Japan, it's hard to find a good muffin recipe that doesn't require ingredients I can't normally find in my local grocery. Not only were these simple, but a perfect snack for my two rambunctious boys. Not to mention a great way to use up all our strawberries before they go bad. I took the advice of others and added the vanilla and cinnamon. Perfection! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddy Goodman
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Actually super good! I made it as directed and super delish, very sweet and light. THEN, I replaced the regular flour with whole wheat and they were so hearty and filling! Perfect for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Bought some strawberries from a school fundraiser, needed a recipe to use up my strawberries, followed recipe. Thought they were very good, but thought they were a bit dry. But like the fact they had small amount of sugar. Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved them. I carefully followed the recipe, but I ended up having to use more milk. The numbers are a little of, but overall, a simple taste. Spread some butter on top and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were delish! I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon as recommended. I added extra strawberries and substituted milk with soy milk and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy muffins! I used 1/4 cup of cream and 1/4 cup of milk, added 1/2 tsp vanilla and a bit of brown sugar to the dry ingredients. Definite hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Just made these. Read all reviews first and made the following changes. 1 1/2 cups strawberries instead of 1 cup. 1/4 c white sugar & 1/4 c brown. Reduced flour to 1 1/2 cups. Added 1 tsp vanilla. Also since i usually don't bake with oil, i substituted that with butter. Had one hot out of the oven. It's ok. A bit tart. Maybe next time i should have kept the 1/2 cup white sugar instead of reducing it to 1/4 cups. Did not try adding cinnamon as i didn't want it to over power the taste of the berries. Waiting for them to cool so i can test them on the kiddies :) Done in 20 mins. Made 10 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States