Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
The only reason these were not five stars is because a towel in my house caught on fire. It only left a small mark, though. These were really good, especially if you use an electric mixer to mix them. They were really sweet, didn't turn out how the picture looked though, but thats okay! They were such a delight to bake (I'm ten years old and I'm learning alot about baking) I am thinking about selling these along with my lemonade stand that I will have in about a few weeks. Anyways, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I agree w all others on here that state this recipe is too bland. I followed it to the T and made no modifications except I added the brown sugar and cinnamon to the tops. That did help but the muffin its self was not sweet enough. I will try these again with more sugar and see how they go but recipe as is not so good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Awesome recipe! I've modified it a bit differently each time I made it but like this version best: add 1 "cap" (~1tsp?) vanilla, 1 "cap" vinegar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious Remake to this recipe called "Not so good for you but sooo good strawberry muffins". I followed the recipe adding the recommendations of 1/2 tsp vanilla, and adding a streusel topping (Recipe for streusel topping: 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup all-purpose flour, 1/4 cup butter, 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon) For Moister cupcakes omit 2 of the cupcake tins and add water. These were so moist and delicious, try this remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These were amazing! I thought they were up there with Costco muffins in yumminess. I did follow the recommendations of others though; I cut the flour by a 1/4 cup and added a teaspoon each of pure vanilla extract and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I didn't have strawberries, so I used raspberries....so good! I also added a touch of Vanilla extract and used half whole wheat flour. Further - I added milk to the finished batter as it was very dense, the result was nice and fluffy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made these muffins exactly as written, only using a mini muffin tin. They are sweet and fulfilling. I would chop the strawberries smaller next time so that they would be more evenly distributed in the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Turned out great! Did add a little more strawberries because I had them and didn't want to waste them. Also, added some vanilla and cinnamon because we are fans of both. I know my kids will be asking for more as soon as they are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These were ok. I followed the recommended additions but they were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was a really tasty, mildly sweet treat! I made some changes based off other reviews. I added in 1/2 tsp of vanilla and cinnamon, as well as cutting out 1/4 cup of flour, and adding an extra 1/3 cup of strawberries. It turned out very moist and delicious. I was baking at someone else's house and didn't have a muffin tin, so I followed the idea of using a bread pan, and it worked out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States