Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I didn't have strawberries, so I used raspberries....so good! I also added a touch of Vanilla extract and used half whole wheat flour. Further - I added milk to the finished batter as it was very dense, the result was nice and fluffy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made these muffins exactly as written, only using a mini muffin tin. They are sweet and fulfilling. I would chop the strawberries smaller next time so that they would be more evenly distributed in the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Turned out great! Did add a little more strawberries because I had them and didn't want to waste them. Also, added some vanilla and cinnamon because we are fans of both. I know my kids will be asking for more as soon as they are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These were ok. I followed the recommended additions but they were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was a really tasty, mildly sweet treat! I made some changes based off other reviews. I added in 1/2 tsp of vanilla and cinnamon, as well as cutting out 1/4 cup of flour, and adding an extra 1/3 cup of strawberries. It turned out very moist and delicious. I was baking at someone else's house and didn't have a muffin tin, so I followed the idea of using a bread pan, and it worked out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe with some adjustments! I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla to wet ingredients, then 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 brown sugar to dry ingredients. I used a frozen bag of mixed berries - defrosted in microwave for 2 minutes, then mashed. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I was glad I added the cinnamon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S. Sundt
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I thought it wouldn't be sweet enough, but didn't change anything except for the yield (I made 24). I think anything else would overpower the strawberries and strawberry muffins that don't taste like strawberries are kind of a let down. Only thing I changed was adding a single blueberry on the top (for 4th of July). Perhaps because blueberries are incredibly sweet to start with, it made up for the sugar glaze I was going to add if they weren't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Tried it and thought it need more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were very bland and I tried the corrections by adding more sugar, cinnamon and adding sugar on the chopped strawberries still they weren't any good. I should have known not to go with a recipe with so many corrections in the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States