Strawberry Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
So yummy, best mixed drink I've ever made, but I did follow the advice of other reviewers and used half the sugar. I also used raw sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe...but I kinda took a left turn with the directions though. :) I made a simple syrup out of 1/2 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cups lemon juice and 2 cups mashed strawberries - brought that to a boil, simmered for 3 minutes, removed from heat and strained through a cheesecloth and let cool. NOW...add 2 tbsp of the strawberry syrup to a glass, then add your mint and lime, muddle, add 1 shot of rum, top with Club Soda and ice cubes...and voila! Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very delicious, and very much appreciated by friends at our backyard BBQ. I didn't measure out everything perfectly, but used this recipe as a guide for the ratios I should pour. I put the ingredients directly into a glass pitcher. I ripped apart the mint leaves so they were big enough that people wouldn't swallow, but not huge leaves floating around. I used lime juice instead of limes, although I if I make again, I'd prefer fresh limes. I also found that if I muddled the mint and sugar together first, then added strawberries and mashed them into the sugar and mint that the flavor was best. On one batch I forgot to mash the strawberries, I just threw them in with other ingredients and the loss of flavor was noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really yummy. Too much sugar in the original recipe. Made it with blueberries instead of strawberries. I think that you could experiment with many different summer berries. My friends loved the blueberry variant, but what can I say, they love anything sweet and alcoholic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grunky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
New favorite way to tame the mint taking over my herb garden. Cut down on the sugar to half cup and added an extra strawberry. Yum........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Amazing and very refreshing! Only made one change and that was to decrease the sugar a lot. I used less than 1/2c ( maybe a little more than 1/4c.) for this recipe and used Ideal Sugar Substitiute instead of regular sugar. Fresh mint and fresh limes are key!!! Made this for our Memorial Day BBQ....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great recipe!! Perfect summer drink b/c it's light and fruity. I only added 1/2 a cup of white sugar and also added a 1/4 cup of simple syrup. Instead of white sugar to rim the glass with I used Williams-Sonoma's vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Brought this to a party and everyone loved it. I substituted Splenda Blend for the sugar. Should have used a little less - was still too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Its great I am drinking it Now 4 stars. However, I will strain it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States