Strawberry Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These are dangerously good!!! My sister and I love them and they're a hit at any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
The recipe was very good! but only once I added 4 times the amount of club soda, hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Perfect and refreshing for a hot summer day in the Florida sun. I added some guanbaba pulp (soursop), and it was a huge hit. Also, I took advantage of the key lime tree in my yard to add a little tartness to the mojitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
OMG!! These were wonderful! I made them for a party and had to keep making pitchers of them because they were such a hit. I did put a few mint leaves, strawberrries and lime in the blender to speed up the processes and it turned out great! My dad - who hardly drinks - had 4 because they were so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
So yummy, best mixed drink I've ever made, but I did follow the advice of other reviewers and used half the sugar. I also used raw sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe...but I kinda took a left turn with the directions though. :) I made a simple syrup out of 1/2 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cups lemon juice and 2 cups mashed strawberries - brought that to a boil, simmered for 3 minutes, removed from heat and strained through a cheesecloth and let cool. NOW...add 2 tbsp of the strawberry syrup to a glass, then add your mint and lime, muddle, add 1 shot of rum, top with Club Soda and ice cubes...and voila! Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very delicious, and very much appreciated by friends at our backyard BBQ. I didn't measure out everything perfectly, but used this recipe as a guide for the ratios I should pour. I put the ingredients directly into a glass pitcher. I ripped apart the mint leaves so they were big enough that people wouldn't swallow, but not huge leaves floating around. I used lime juice instead of limes, although I if I make again, I'd prefer fresh limes. I also found that if I muddled the mint and sugar together first, then added strawberries and mashed them into the sugar and mint that the flavor was best. On one batch I forgot to mash the strawberries, I just threw them in with other ingredients and the loss of flavor was noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Really yummy. Too much sugar in the original recipe. Made it with blueberries instead of strawberries. I think that you could experiment with many different summer berries. My friends loved the blueberry variant, but what can I say, they love anything sweet and alcoholic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
New favorite way to tame the mint taking over my herb garden. Cut down on the sugar to half cup and added an extra strawberry. Yum........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States