Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I used only 1/4 of the oil and the rest I used regular applesauce. I also only used 1/2 of the sugar and it was plenty sweet enough. I also only used 1 teaspoon of cincinamon. Very moist but I do agree strawberries do not leave a lot of flavor but I still liked it well enough I would make it again. BUT I would puree some of the strawberries and add it as a liquid to boost the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is WONDERFUL! My new strawberry bread recipe. I'll look no further. I followed the recipe exactly, sweetening the strawberries with 3 T. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Instead of using two 9" pans i used three 8" pans. It still took 1 1/2hr to cook with the center barely done and the outside burnt. One loaf still wasn't cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
everyone's reviews were super helpful! i was using this as a tasty way to use up some too-ripe strawberries.. i made a very modified version.. as i ran out of sugar!.. i only used 1/2 cup sugar, they were just sweet enough, something to consider if you don't like to eat too much sugar. i used less cinnamon, about 1/2 cup oil, and i had no nuts, and also the less sugar, i crumbled three big graham crackers into the flour mixture. i also added a little over 1/8 cup cocoa pow.. i would recommend using more. also as another reviewer mentioned, choco chips.. because who doesn't like strawberries with chocolate? i'm not sure what the original version tastes like, but this not too sweet semi chocolatey version is pretty good. also i only had one bread tin so i made 12 muffins with half the batter. i baked the muffins for about 18 mins. i meant to add vanilla and totally forgot. thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My husband and 2 yr old loved this!! I followed the directions exactly minus the nuts (husband wont eat anything iwth nuts). My husband is in to weight lifting and wantd me to experiment with putting protein powder in it. I made 1 loaf just like the receipe then I put 1 scope of vanilla protein and about a 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract in the other 1/2 of the batter and made mini-loaves. They loved it!! (I didn't try either because I don't like strawberries so I can only go by what they said and the fact all the bread is gone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Loved this bread. I halved the recipe to one loaf and now wish I would have kept it the same. I used some whole wheat flour (half a cup to the one cup in the halved recipe) and it worked out great! Also my husband doesn't eat nuts so I just sprinkle them on half the bread when poured in the pan. This is delicious...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Way too moist - left it in an additional 45 minutes and it fell when I removed it from the oven. completely dough inside. Taking this one out of my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
:-) Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDIEEDMONDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Amazing and delicious! Thanks for sharing. Never heard of strawberry bread before - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Had no problems with baking. Iused a glass 9x5 dish and baked at 325 for 60 minutes. Inside was moist, outside done perfect. I used double the strawberries and liked it. My husband said he didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States