Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but will soon for our bake sale. We are no allowed nuts at our church bake sale ( due to nut allergies ) so I am going to try it will some chocolate bits and see what happens. thanks for the great recipe and all the positive feed back. Ginny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I just made this recipe as muffins. It made 21 muffins, I probably could have re-proportioned to make 24. I baked them 22 minutes at the original recipe temperature. I added a splash of vanilla. They are light and fluffy but I wish I could taste the berries more. The family is liking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and baked it for additional 15 minutes only to find the bread to cave in and raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this bread today. After reading many reviews, I did add 2t strawberry extract to the mix. I also did not add the full tablespoon of ground cinnamon, just a dash. My husband, daughter and I loved the bread! There is only half of the first loaf left. I quickly froze the second loaf for later. Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
didn't have quite 2 cups of strawberries, so i threw in some raspberries.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this according to recipe, mine came out much heavier than I would like, I also felt the cinnamon was way too much. I will make it again and omit cinnamon, cut back on oil and add vanilla. Then let you know how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Want to try this recipe, but I was wondering if anyone has made it using less sugar. It seems like a lot of sugar for the amount of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just finished cooling. Tastes wonderful. I did make it with double the strawberries, as many suggested. Glad I did. It is very tasty. Other than that, it was the same recipe. I used a bundt pan and four 2 cup size crocks, as I thought that the bundt would overflow. The bundt cooked up in an hour time at 350. The smaller ones were done in 45 min. I was worried that adding the extra berries would make it mushy, but there is plenty of cake to it... good consistency. I thought the amount of cinnamon and sugar was perfect. And the pecans are a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
made only half but did like recipe said other then added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla time was right and loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is by far the best strawberry bread recipe I've found over the years - the pecans are a very nice touch - as others suggested, I added alot more strawberries - probably making it almost 4 cups of them - also a few drops of vanilla extract - just picked another big basket of berries so I'm about to make two more loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States