Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe did not turn out well for me. The taste was okay but the texture was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is an easy recipe to make and my boyfriend said this is his favorite bread! I add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the egg oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi Cervantes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was good but next time I will be using a lot more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by alimatic
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So good! My husband really liked the crispy texture of this bread (he thought it had a sugar crust), yet it was still super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
They loved more then banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe for the most part is worth 5 stars. The only things are next time I make this, I will do way more strawberries then the recipe called for! There were defiantly not enough of strawberries. It also took a long time to cook. It took about 65 minutes to bake due to the middle staying mushy. Although the loaves turned out darker then I had hoped, it tasted good and the middles finally got done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMG this was good! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding more strawberries. I used about two of those plastic containers (the kind of rectangle ones). Sliced most of them and sprinkled with sugar and set aside. The remainder I sliced and smashed up and then added to the batter with the wet ingredients. Folded in the sliced strawberries at the very end. I used the full amount of cinnamon and didn't find it overwhelming at all. I used pecans too. So good! I had to bake this for about 15 minutes more than the recipe stated in order for my tester to come out nearly clean. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good, but I modified it a lot. I halved the recipe, but used nearly three cups of strawberries. I mixed the entire 1 cup of sugar with strawberries instead of with the dry mixture. Per one of the reviews, I used only 1/4 cup of oil and added vanilla. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. Quite yummy, and very strawberry the way I made it! Took a little over an hour to bake in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This needs three cups instead of two of sliced strawberries and backed down to 1.5 cups of sugar. I put the topping from my banana muffins on it and baked it in muffin tins to reduce the baking time. I fed 9 people breakfast with the amount this makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Kids loved it. I made a loaf and 1 in a cake pan. They liked the cake pan better. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Zucchini Bread Breakfast Pizza

A delicious, quick, grain-free zucchini breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States