Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ana Belén
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I love, love, love this recipe. I just made it today and I'm actually having a piece of it as I type this. Thank you so much! It is absolutely delicious. I did add something of my own. After greasing the pan, I added a thin layer of crushed/sliced almons at the bottom. I love the moist fluffiness of the bread with he crunchiness of the almonds. Mmmm mom mom mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Belén

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this today after realizing I had almost 4 cups of strawberries thawed on the fridge that needed to be ate. I've never heard of strawberry bread before butt an so happy I found this! I used all of the berries I had and took the advice of others, adding vanilla and reducing the cinnamon and it was amazing... moist, flavorful, and completely addicting :) as I write this, I've ate 4 pieces! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was so stink'in moist! Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Mine came out pretty good it just needs more strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dalman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for a hungry group of trail blazers and it was wonderful. I substituted strawberries for raspberries and blackberries as well. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
So I read through the comments & went with what made sense. I upped the amount of berries, and mashed some up so that the flavor was more throughout. I used about half oil & half applesauce. Cooked a little longer (though this could be my oven). Can't post a picture - it was attacked too quickly by my daughter & her boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Didn't feel anything special about this cake. It just tastes like any other recipe that mixes fruit, flour and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is one of my 6yr old favorite recipes. We make this one together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe did not turn out well for me. The taste was okay but the texture was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is an easy recipe to make and my boyfriend said this is his favorite bread! I add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the egg oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi Cervantes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States