Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for a hungry group of trail blazers and it was wonderful. I substituted strawberries for raspberries and blackberries as well. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
So I read through the comments & went with what made sense. I upped the amount of berries, and mashed some up so that the flavor was more throughout. I used about half oil & half applesauce. Cooked a little longer (though this could be my oven). Can't post a picture - it was attacked too quickly by my daughter & her boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Didn't feel anything special about this cake. It just tastes like any other recipe that mixes fruit, flour and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is one of my 6yr old favorite recipes. We make this one together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe did not turn out well for me. The taste was okay but the texture was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is an easy recipe to make and my boyfriend said this is his favorite bread! I add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the egg oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi Cervantes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was good but next time I will be using a lot more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by alimatic
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So good! My husband really liked the crispy texture of this bread (he thought it had a sugar crust), yet it was still super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
They loved more then banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe for the most part is worth 5 stars. The only things are next time I make this, I will do way more strawberries then the recipe called for! There were defiantly not enough of strawberries. It also took a long time to cook. It took about 65 minutes to bake due to the middle staying mushy. Although the loaves turned out darker then I had hoped, it tasted good and the middles finally got done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States