Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love making this bread! My boyfriends coworkers request it often because it is so delicious. I usually use 3 cups of frozen strawberries, but I keep them partially frozen and add them as the last ingredient instead of following the directions. Turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
After reading several reviews I took into consideration a few of the changes that were recommended. I used 4 cups of strawberries, used 1/2 of the oil called for & substituted unsweetened Apple sauce for the rest, cut down the cinnamon to 1/2 tbsp, added 1tsp vanilla extract and lastly I used a bundt pan instead of the loaf pan, I did add 20 mins to the cooking time, sprinkled powdered sugar on top after it cooled & after all the changes it came out delicious. I will definitely be making this again, this will be a good addition to bake sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. I doubled the strawberries and cut sugar back to 1 1/2 cups like other reviewers suggested and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It is the best bread I have made. Also took recomendations to cut the cinnamon and doubled the strawberries. Rave reviews from all in the household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Super moist and delicious. Used 2# of berries & pureed the too ripe ones. Good use of strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious recipe! I used coconut oil and reduced it down to 3/4 of a cup, used cane sugar instead of white sugar, and I didn't have an fresh strawberries so I used some frozen ones. I let them thaw out before I began making the batter. I used two cups of pureed strawberries, as someone suggested, and sliced two more cups of strawberries. Delicious and perfectly moist bread! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great! Add fresh, sweet organic strawberries! Great recipe! Won't work if strawberries are mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I added only one teaspoon of cinnamon instead of a tablespoon, and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana Belén
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I love, love, love this recipe. I just made it today and I'm actually having a piece of it as I type this. Thank you so much! It is absolutely delicious. I did add something of my own. After greasing the pan, I added a thin layer of crushed/sliced almons at the bottom. I love the moist fluffiness of the bread with he crunchiness of the almonds. Mmmm mom mom mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Belén

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this today after realizing I had almost 4 cups of strawberries thawed on the fridge that needed to be ate. I've never heard of strawberry bread before butt an so happy I found this! I used all of the berries I had and took the advice of others, adding vanilla and reducing the cinnamon and it was amazing... moist, flavorful, and completely addicting :) as I write this, I've ate 4 pieces! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States