Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Good tasting bread. Had to use up our strawberries we had picked. I used 3 cups of strawberries as recommended. I had the same issue as many others with the baking times. I had to bake this for over 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Super easy and tastes so good! Don't use silicone bakeware though or it will stick regardless if you spray it or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Thank you so much Ellen for sharing this delicious recipe. I halved it, because I wasn't sure if my family would like strawberry bread. I wish I would have made the full recipe, because it's almost devoured already. We made slight changes to suit our families tastes (for a half recipe): 1- used 1 1/2 cups of diced strawberries, 2- only used 3/4 cup of sugar (and tossed all the sugar with the strawberries), 3- for the flour we used 1 cup of white whole wheat and 1/2 cup plus 1 Tbsp of all-purpose, 4- cut the cinnamon down to 1 tsp, 5- added 1 tsp vanilla to the wet ingredients, 6- substituted 1/2 cup of nonfat Greek yogurt for part of the oil, still added 2 Tbsp of oil to make up the difference. This WAS absolutely delicious. Thank you again Ellen for helping me to feed my family delicious wholesome food. Thank you also to all the reviewers for your suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I actually cut all of the measurements in half so that I would end up with only 1 loaf. The reason: I didn't want to waste any extra ingredients if it didn't come out right or if it didn't taste good. This recipe is seriously a winner. I should have made two loaves after all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Montes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love making this bread! My boyfriends coworkers request it often because it is so delicious. I usually use 3 cups of frozen strawberries, but I keep them partially frozen and add them as the last ingredient instead of following the directions. Turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
After reading several reviews I took into consideration a few of the changes that were recommended. I used 4 cups of strawberries, used 1/2 of the oil called for & substituted unsweetened Apple sauce for the rest, cut down the cinnamon to 1/2 tbsp, added 1tsp vanilla extract and lastly I used a bundt pan instead of the loaf pan, I did add 20 mins to the cooking time, sprinkled powdered sugar on top after it cooled & after all the changes it came out delicious. I will definitely be making this again, this will be a good addition to bake sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My family really enjoyed this. I doubled the strawberries and cut sugar back to 1 1/2 cups like other reviewers suggested and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It is the best bread I have made. Also took recomendations to cut the cinnamon and doubled the strawberries. Rave reviews from all in the household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Super moist and delicious. Used 2# of berries & pureed the too ripe ones. Good use of strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious recipe! I used coconut oil and reduced it down to 3/4 of a cup, used cane sugar instead of white sugar, and I didn't have an fresh strawberries so I used some frozen ones. I let them thaw out before I began making the batter. I used two cups of pureed strawberries, as someone suggested, and sliced two more cups of strawberries. Delicious and perfectly moist bread! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States