Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I have made this a number of times - always comes out great. But I always use whole wild strawberries from my front yard instead of cutting larger strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I added 2 cups strawberry sliced and 2 cups pureed. and didn't change a thing but i used self rising flour and left off the flour and soda and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Used it a muffin w/streusel top. Ummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Onsted, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I was looking for a different recipe to use up some past their prime strawberries. I don't know that this was anything special but it fit the bill. My husband had a bite without knowing what it was and thought it was banana bread. I doubt that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
3.5 stars, but I don't want to bring the overall rating down, so I'm putting it in as 4 stars. I did not add nuts to the recipe, and used fresh fruit that i weighed out and also drained after putting them through a rough chop in the food processor. First of all, the loaf (pyrex container with no change in temperature) took longer to bake than the stated baking time. But when it is done, it starts crisping up rather quickly, so you have to carefully watch it at that point. I read somewhere that you should take it out of the loaf pan as soon as it is cool. I did, and it broke. After being left overnight, I noticed that the loaf had a more solid feel to it. So next time I will wait a little longer before flipping it out. As for the taste, I was just not that impressed. Neither the pineapple nor the strawberry really shined through. It was still pleasant to eat, and if I had these ingredients to use up in the future, I might pull this recipe out again. Bottom line, it was simple and fun to make, and the result was a simple, but pleasant tasting loaf. I also used half the recipe to make muffins, and at 350, that took just a little under 20min in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is so good! I found the recipe a couple days ago since we had strawberries that I needed to do something with or they'd be thrown out. I just sliced it and gave some to my husband and I had some, of course! So moist and flavorful! I packaged the other loaf up for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made recipe as is but added a handful of white chocolate chips. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I make this regularly when strawberries are in season, replacing part of the white sugar with brown sugar, depending on how much I have of each at the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
2nd time ive made this and its awesomeeeeeeee!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is delicious! Instead of using white sugar I used one cup of brown sugar and only one cup of oil. I sprinkled a little brown sugar on top. Love this-will never throw strawberries away again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States