Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Dense moist cake. Only problem was that the cinnamon overpowered the taste and you couldn't taste the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My husband couldn't stop raving about this bread! I made it exactly like the recipe only cut the sugar down to 1.5 cups and even that was pretty sweet. I could have easily cut it in half and not missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I followed the lead from other reviews and I doubled the strawberries. I pureed 2 cups and sliced the other 2 cups. I still did not achieve a strong strawberry flavor. The bread was just ok. I really would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made a vanilla glaze and drizzled it on top of the loafs after they were cooled. I will diff make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This bread is so awesome! We ate one loaf in no time! The only thing I changed was to reduce the cinnamon from 1 tablespoon to 1 teaspoon. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love this loaf! Everything about it is wonderful. It's moist, slightly strawberry flavoured in a good way, not fake strawberry flavour. The crust is golden and crunchy. I toast the pecans before making this for more flavour. The best loaf cake I've ever made and I've been using this recipe for more than 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was delicious! We had four quarts of strawberries in our CSA share one week and this was a great, delicious way to use some. The bread is easy to make and has a wonderful flavor. I used very finely chopped pecans and chopped the strawberries, as well. Baked about 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for as it did not test done when the time was up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this bread today and we loved it. One loaf is already gone. I used 4 cups of sliced strawberries and used 2 tsp. of cinnamon, as my husband isn't a fan of it. Those were the only changes I made. If you use dark pans you need to reduce the oven temp to 325 degrees so it doesn't dry out. Will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Was a little darker them I prefer, but was really good. My mom was really impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I Add white chocolate chips to this recipe. It's a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States