Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very moist and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. This was a BIG hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Ziefel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I thought this was great. I wsh I had used more strawberries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Ooohhhh sooooo good! Only changes were too add extra strawberries and reduce the cinnamon (rather taste the fresh fruit than the spice) to less than 1 tsp. looking forward to getting another bucket of strawberries and baking more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this last night and it came out kinda crunchy on the outside but really moist on the inside. My fiancé really liked it as did I. I halved the recipe and I didn't measure out the amount of strawberries I used. I had a normal carton from the grocery store that was starting to get a little mushy so I just cut them all up and threw them in which was way more than a cup. I didn't add sugar to them they were already sweet enough. And I didn't add the oil and eggs to the strawberries just added it to the flour mixture and mixed well and then folded in the strawberries last. Seemed to work fine. The only issue I had was that after 45 min this wasn't even close to being done. You could tell just by looking at the middle of it. I ended up baking it for about 25 min longer than the recipe called for. I was a little worried the ends would be dry but they were fine! Other than the timing issue this was a really moist bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffanyhmwong
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love love love this bread! Made it for an office potluck and got rave reviews. The second time around, I used 3 cups of strawberries instead, and it worked out wonderfully! The extra strawberries really give the bread the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made it just as it is and loved it, we had it with our afternoon coffee and the rest for breakfast. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Add 1-2 cups extra strawberries just before putting into pans. Use part of the sugar in the recipes to cover berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This bread was fantastic! I made one loaf without the pecans (my husband doesn't like nuts), and one loaf with nuts. The one with was definitely the winner! The nuts were crunchy and added a lot of flavor. I also used about three cups of strawberries. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made this for church breakfast and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Good recipe for the basic baker, i.e. me!! As with prior suggestions, I doubled the strawberries to 4 cups, used only 3/4 cup of oil and ~1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce, and used less cinnamon, ~ 1tsp. I also added ~1tsp. nutmeg. Otherwise, all ingredients used as listed. Even without putting sugar on the top, I very much enjoyed the crunchy top layer. I did bake in a bundt pan and it took an additional 25 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States