Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
OK, but hubby thought it was a waste of good strawberries. Guess I won't make this again. Very easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this bread! Such an easy recipe and no changes were made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Just awful! Followed the recipe but added 1 cup extra strawberries. Took nearly an hour and a half to cook and turned out soggy on the inside and over crisp on the outside. Tastes very bland and oily! Wouldn't even give it 1 star but had no choice to submit a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Barwald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good, was very moist and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very moist and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. This was a BIG hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Ziefel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I thought this was great. I wsh I had used more strawberries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Ooohhhh sooooo good! Only changes were too add extra strawberries and reduce the cinnamon (rather taste the fresh fruit than the spice) to less than 1 tsp. looking forward to getting another bucket of strawberries and baking more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this last night and it came out kinda crunchy on the outside but really moist on the inside. My fiancé really liked it as did I. I halved the recipe and I didn't measure out the amount of strawberries I used. I had a normal carton from the grocery store that was starting to get a little mushy so I just cut them all up and threw them in which was way more than a cup. I didn't add sugar to them they were already sweet enough. And I didn't add the oil and eggs to the strawberries just added it to the flour mixture and mixed well and then folded in the strawberries last. Seemed to work fine. The only issue I had was that after 45 min this wasn't even close to being done. You could tell just by looking at the middle of it. I ended up baking it for about 25 min longer than the recipe called for. I was a little worried the ends would be dry but they were fine! Other than the timing issue this was a really moist bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffanyhmwong
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love love love this bread! Made it for an office potluck and got rave reviews. The second time around, I used 3 cups of strawberries instead, and it worked out wonderfully! The extra strawberries really give the bread the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made it just as it is and loved it, we had it with our afternoon coffee and the rest for breakfast. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States