Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
easy and cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent cookie recipe!! - don't change any part of recipe and follow exactly! - used cookie decorator gel for the blood and made the cookie the size of a pinkey finger maybe a little bigger. Will be making this cookie dough for christmas and use powdered sugar as the coating. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
They are so much fun to create. No matter what size they turn out to be, they are still ugly, but tasty. My grand daughter and I laughed the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer McIntyre
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These cookies were always around at Halloween when I was a kid. Now I'm making them. With nut-free policies you can replace the almond with half a date, and just add extra vanilla to replace the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McIntyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
5 Stars for coolness, flavor and ease. It is somewhat time consuming, but totally worth it! I'm taking mine to a party tonight - happy to come with some "finger food" ~ Halloween is fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagaweaver74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I make these cookies except I use blanched almonds for the nails and then paint them with different colors of food coloring after baking. Family and friends love the cookies. This year going to bake with different colors of cookie dough and see how they turn out. Have fun with this recipe is is a show stopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
These are the best cookie ever. When folks say to roll the dough to a thin size that is the truth. After a few testers, I found that if you roll the dough to a pencil sized roll and cut in 3 inch lengths you get a nice finger sized cookie. If you are looking for a TROLL type cookie roll them a bit thicker. Thank you for all the great advice. Milli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe that came out awesome!!!!! I made a traditional icing (confectioner's sugar, vanilla syrup, butter, and some drops of water) and added green food coloring to make a SPOOKY frosting dip for the cookies! This was a huge hit at my kids Halloween party! Thank you for the recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by niecyny
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These were great. I did a trial run before Halloween with my niece tonight. They came out good but could have been a little sweeter. 20 mins was long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These cookies are so good and melt in your mouth due to the confectioners sugar, I added a little cocoa powder to my mix for the dark skin, wowed the crowd. My family look forward to them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States