Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Made these last year for our local "Trunk or Treat" party at our neighborhood market/post office/gas station/cafe where we all back in around the perimeter of the parking lot & hand out safe treats to the kids from the trunks of our cars or pick-up beds. The adults bring cookies & other baked goodies while our hostess provides hot cider & cocoa mix packets, hot water & coffee. Added a little green food coloring to the dough just for fun(they turned out awesome looking). These cookies disappeared like magic & I kept hearing "Who made those finger cookies? The ones with the almonds...I want the recipe!" Truth be told I tasted one & had a really hard time staying out of them long enough to get them to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I make these cookies every Halloween and they are always a hit! Fun to make, cute, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bp102164
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These were fun to make! The store was out of red gel, so I used black. Came out just as creepy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bp102164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
previously added a review. However, here is a warning. I put the dough I did not have time to cook in fridge and it got way too hard. Don't know what I was thinking-of course the butter hardened up. Also, got way fewer than 60 cookies. Can soften dough by leaving on counter for a few hours if you get it too hard. The green look really disgusting-perfect for halloween
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
They were beautiful til I put them in the oven!! They spread out into each other!! So disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marieclaire0924
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These were awesome, I accidentally made one batch a little too big so they looked more like ogre fingers but the second batch was the perfect size. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I started making these for Halloween, am on my thrid double batch, can't keep ahead, to put any in the freezer. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I think these "Witch's Fingers" are awesome! One thought though... How about a whole almond pushed into the end as the finger nail? I think that would taste fantastic (however, I am a nut for nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
very cute, and spooky. Not sweet, tasted a little saltie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made these cookies this weekend, they turned out great. I did read some of the reviews before I made them, and I cut some of the salt and added more sugar. The turned out perfect, although the first batch I made came out to hard, I think 20-25 min is too long, the rest of the cookies I only baked for 12-15 min and they came out perfect. These cookies were a real hit at the party!!!! thanks so much for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzdorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States