Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I've made this recipe several times, and it's a big hit every time. I don't use the almond extract, but everything else is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charliegirl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My daughter who is 6 years old, makes me make them even when its not halloween! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Excellent dough recipe as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I make these this Halloween and they are really cute, I add green food coloring to my dough and red gel color under the nail and look a little gross.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by NOWARRIES
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These were great and the recommendation to add jam at one end and under the nail before baking were on point. They were a hit at both my children's Halloween parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOWARRIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These were fun to make & made great eating... My co-workers loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made as recipe directed and added frosting colors green and black to make "monster fingers", I won the Halloween dessert contest at work !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
this was a huge success at Halloween party! Great recipe with easy, clear directions that made it simple. Tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made these for Halloween. They really looked like fingers, but the best part was the cookie itself tasted GREAT! They reminded me of Christmas cookies I loved when I was a kid. My son thought they looked gross, which is cool in his book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Took these to work, everyone thought they were awesome. A few were creeped out by them:) will be making next year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States