Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I started making these for Halloween, am on my thrid double batch, can't keep ahead, to put any in the freezer. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I think these "Witch's Fingers" are awesome! One thought though... How about a whole almond pushed into the end as the finger nail? I think that would taste fantastic (however, I am a nut for nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
very cute, and spooky. Not sweet, tasted a little saltie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made these cookies this weekend, they turned out great. I did read some of the reviews before I made them, and I cut some of the salt and added more sugar. The turned out perfect, although the first batch I made came out to hard, I think 20-25 min is too long, the rest of the cookies I only baked for 12-15 min and they came out perfect. These cookies were a real hit at the party!!!! thanks so much for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzdorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used green food dye and added the warts. They were a major hit. Next time I will use blanched almonds for a more realistic nail look. Cookie flavor was good but not great. Probably could do with any butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy to make and great presentation. Lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very cute idea and easy to make. They were very well received. Sadly, they are tasteless and bland. They are almost a shortbread cookie but less sweet. My advice is to add more sugar otherwise it will taste like a flour cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This recipe TASTED pretty good, but it LOOKED especially great, and was actually quite simple!! I did modify a little bit, however I followed the recipe's ingredients to a T.....1.) Added the green food coloring, which worked out fantastically. 2.) I also added warts to the fingers, however I did this by just rolling up itty-bitty pieces of the dough and sticking them onto the fingers before I put them in the oven (doing it this way made the warts look a lot more realistic). 3.) I used sliced almonds to make the nail part look thin and, again, more realistic...that also turned out great. 4.) Baked for only 20min and the cookies came out really moist. I'm definitely going to reuse this recipe for other "normal" cookies. I think it would taste great with a confectioners sugar frosting/glaze on top! The ONLY criticism I have is what others have pointed out....a TINY bit too salty. I would cut the salt to 1/2tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I added a little extra sugar. The cookie itself was not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great idea and looked great! Like the texture (shortbread) but not sweet enough for this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States