Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SweetAholic
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved this!! 8 year old suggested green food color and red gel icing under almond and on the end of finger...turned out very cool!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Logan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I give it a star just for look other than that very, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnK'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were good except they expand a lot in the oven so I ended up calling them "Giant's Toes". I took a red food coloring marker and added blood on the bottom part of the finger and on the finger. They tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The flavor was very good but both times I made this cookies didnt hold the shape, instead I ended up with flat fingers and didnt use them at all! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
They tasted great! and looked spooky enough for halloween! only problem was that they were a bit too buttery and sugary...also, take good care to roll them out thin because they double the size when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
It's a GREAT idea and also delicious. The only thing I would change is the baking powder. The first time I made them, they all kind of "grew" and they weren't pretty. Then I made them again without the baking powder, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've made this recipe the last 2 years as is, and has been a hit both at family parties and at work. For an additional creepy factor, I took some slivered almonds, and pushed one or two of them halfway into the end of the finger opposite the "nail".This makes the fingers look like the severed, cracked bones are sticking out of the end. Really effective when you add the red food coloring to give it the appearance of blood. I appreciate the tip of gluing the almond to the end with a bit of jam, since some of my "fingernails" came off when it came time to present and serve the cookies. I will try that tirick next time I make these. Great recipe, so glad I found this! :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These cookies were a hit! One person said they were too neat to eat. Another told me how creative I was. They were really simple to make. I added the mini chocolate chips for warts and green food coloring too. Just remember to make them the size of your pinky finger and maybe add a tad more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States