Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2000
My favorite! I love this! We had it for Easter dinner and our company thought I was a gourmet cook! It was so pretty in a clear glass bowl. I heat the dressing before adding the seeds to melt the sugar and then cool it in the freezer. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Very good salad. Made it for a family dinner! They loved it. Very pretty and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
When I first saw this at a party I thought, "what a combination, yuck!". I love strawberries & like spinach so I gave it a try. I am now a hugh fan of this!!! Now I think, "WHAT A COMBINATION, YUM!!" I use balsamic vinegar & it's even better! Give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Great recipe! Took it to a friend's dinner and everyone loved it. The hit of the evening. My friend has been making it ever since. So have I. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
I loved this recipe. I think it would be especially good served chilled on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2000
This salad is very easy to make and it is very good. I have made it twice and I feel I can eat it every week. My boyfriend and his family loved this salad very much. His mother even said that "what a wonderful combination."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
I served this and received more compliments. A light, refreshing spring salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Beautiful to look at and such a unique blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Gotta agree with the other reviewers--really tasty and easy! Even my husband, not the biggest spinach fan, liked it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This salad is a perfect combination of both textures and flavors...I served it for lunch to a group of cosmopolitan female friends-with ver-y sophisticated tastes in food.....You should have heard the raves-Thanks Jerry, I love it when I can get that response!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States