Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My favourite salad. Bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a huge hit at my Easter dinner. I added candied pecans and feta cheese as recommended in the video. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I'm the kind of person who doesn't like spinach, but this was incredibly delicious. Served it at a family dinner and everyone loved it. If this is a way to get the greens in me - then I'm all for it! And so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I was out of white vinegar, so subbed rice wine vinegar ( from the oriental food section ) and it was excellent! Added some candied almonds as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It could use Feta cheese (crumbled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this recipe using smart balance oil and also using evoo. I usually love olive oil, but did not like it in this dressing - it gave it a heavy flavor that didn't go well with the sweet berries and spinach. I have a heavy hand when it comes to dressing my salads (would you like some lettuce with that ranch) and only used a fraction of what the recipe makes - it could easily be halved. The first time I tried it with just the berries, spinach and dressing. I felt underwhelmed. Will try to add some other items next time (goodness knows I have plenty of dressing left!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhamnett11

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
New stand by salad. I did use 1/2 half virgin olive oil and 1/2 vegtable oil. As suggested did use less than half the sugar. Toasted almond slices and put on top after mixing dressing with spinach. Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We love this recipe. I only use 1/4 cup of sugar. I also add toasted almonds and have feta and blue cheese on the side. It's a hit at family dinners and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Wonderful, but can be made even better. I macerated the strawberries in the dressing first (2 T honey, no sugar). Tossed the spinach leaves in dressing, arranged them on plates, then put the berries on top. Kept one berry whole to garnish each plate. The second time, I added salt and pepper to the dressing and it was even better. Next time I may add a little dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States