Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I did not read the reviews prior to making and probably should have. I used the serving size and changed for 1 person. Following recipe exactly, I was left with a super-sweet (think teeth-achingly sweet) dressing that could have coated three times the amount of spinach and strawberries. Next time, I will definitely reduce the astronomical amount of sugar and increase the 'salad' amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It is sooo good! I was hesitant about the vinaigrette because I tasted it alone before putting it on the salad, and I wasn´t impressed. But once it´s tossed onto the salad, it makes the perfect combination, and it was so delicious! I didn´t have poppy seeds but it didn´t matter. I am concerned about all the oil and sugar, so I will try tweaking the amount of these ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome & very easy salad!! Big hit at Christmas and a potluck. Took the advice of others and didn't refrigerate dressing & added honey roasted pecans and crumbled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
All time favorite - never fails to raves from everybody !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used agave nectar instead of sugar. And I added a few smokehouse almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was REALLY Good and the family loved it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Amazing! Made it today and was all gone, couldn't find sesame or poppy seeds at my local supermarket so I just followed previous comments and candied walnuts and slivered almonds with red onion...the vinaigrette was delicious even though I was hesitant at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicnakk
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this salad but I used spinach, strawberries, tomatoes, blue cheese pieces and croutons. (See photo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnakk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Simple and delicious! Brought it to a dinner party last night and it was a huge hit....the host joked that the salad was the shining star of the meal! Based on other reviews I cut the sugar and oil (I used olive oil) to 1/4 cup each and omitted the poppyseeds (personal preference). I served the dressing on the side along with candied pecans and blue cheese. Will definitely be making this again...and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. Great for summer get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States