Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
awesome taste! Have done it several times and every time I get great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I make this salad all summer long when strawberries are in season. This is an easy and awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Really good, the berries and balsamic are great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love this salad and everyone who tries it has enjoyed it as much as I do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent.....you must try this. I made this for my daughter and I we loved it. I brought it to a family get together it was a hit. All of my family members were commenting on it. We tried it as written it was good but felt we wanted to try these changes and we love it. I added blueberries and glazed walnuts. My daughter will add some craisins to her salad. Either way it is darn good. The dressing I make & store it in a jar in the fridge the ingredients do separate so you will have to stir it. We make individual salads when we want one using the amount of dressing we want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I use this dressin for fish, chicken, ect. So good!! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Everyone (even my picky husband) LOVED this! Had to share the recipe with everyone of the guests. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I just made this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday at a park. I made the dressing with 1/4 cup honey, 1/2 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup raspberrry balsalmic vinegar, toasted sesame seeds, 1/4 tsp paprika and a little bit of vanilla. The salad I used 2 bags baby spinach, 1 bag spring mix with spinach, 2 containers strawberries, 1 container blueberries, 1/2 red onion sliced thin and 1 package of honey goat cheese that I froze for 15 minutes that made it easier to cut into small pieces. I also did the sliced almonds toasted in a hot pan with sugar and a little water. It was really delicious and special, the dressing is amazing with paprika! It does something unique to bring it all together. I read many of the comments and kind of used what I thought sounded good so thank you to those that posted feedback for your help in making it perfect for me! :) I layered it, bag of spinach, sprinkle of berries, cheese and almonds, repeat with spring mix, then one more layer of spinach, berries, goat cheese, almonds on top. Served the dressing on the side with a little mason jar so the salad wouldn't get soggy. Next time I will add the poppy seeds, just forgot them at the store this time. Will make again and again, and share this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States