Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was an inspiration for another salad I made. I would recommend only 1 tbsp of sugar and adding mango slices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit at my Bible study. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Although this is such a simple salad, it is very delicious and everyone looks forward to it. While the dressing is good, I just wish it had a little more complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great Recipe, I added a just a bit of blue cheese and pecan pieces. It was great, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wife was impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
this is a light lunch or a side salad. I liked the combo. I sprinkled the poppy and sesame seed directly on my salad. the dressing had nice flavor but I used 0 calorie sweetener. I also crumbled a couple pinches of feta, just for a flavor contrast I will make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This my son's favorite salad..making it again today for valentines day...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kelley-Regan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fantastic salad. I used store-bought poppyseed dressing and it was still great. I also added walnut pieces on top, along with a mango and pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very tasty and easy to throw together but way too sweet. I would halve the sugar next time like other reviewers had suggested and perhaps try raspberry balsamic vinegar also. This recipe is a keeper with the above tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is so good! Seconds were had by all. I used raw brown sugar turbinado, and added some chopped smokehouse almonds. Sweet and salty is a winning combo. Next time I'll add some thin sliced red onion, maybe a dash of cayenne to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States