Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I thought it was okay, my daughter thought it was too sweet. I did not use even half of the dressing, it was way too much. Definitely was not a hit with us or our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this today for Easter my son said it was the best part of the meal and he does not eat raw spinach. The whole family loved it. I only use 1/4 cup sugar and delicate olive oil. It came out amazing. I will make this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
love this salad, every time I make it- it gets devoured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was a nice salad for lunch. I think I would use Balsamic Vinegar the next time I make this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Mhy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Just call us "Popeye the sailor man"! Toot, toot. Even my husband liked this recipe! I followed it exactly except for the poppy seeds, since I haven't found any in Korea yet. If only strawberries were available year round, then I would make this salad all the time. Who would have ever thought that strawberries and spinach are good together? I might try cutting the sugar in half next time just to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely perfect as written, although I leave out the sesame seeds most of the time. Everyone that tries it, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was an inspiration for another salad I made. I would recommend only 1 tbsp of sugar and adding mango slices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit at my Bible study. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Although this is such a simple salad, it is very delicious and everyone looks forward to it. While the dressing is good, I just wish it had a little more complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great Recipe, I added a just a bit of blue cheese and pecan pieces. It was great, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States