Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I followed the suggestion to use equal parts of vinegar, oil and sugar as well as using a raspberry balsamic vinegar. So I used 1/4 cup of each using olive oil for the oil. I also followed another suggestion to add blueberries. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. OMG, this salad is terrific. We're eating it tonight for the third time in four nights. It's great, and I'm not that much of a salad person! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This salad is PERFECT!just add blueberrries and omit the sesame seeds and poppy seeds and its a huge hit! the salad dressing is utter perfection!i will be sure to share this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
too sweet , I couldn't eat it, feeling bad about it,so disappointment. But well, that was my experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe for years and love it! I also add red onion which makes it even better and instead of pecans i used hazelnuts, cook a piece of Salmon and place it in the center of each individual serving. Very elegant meal. BUT this time used pecans like she says in her recipe and loved the feta on top. Simply delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I make a very similar recipe, however, my dressing starts with a base of 1 Tbsp of strawberry jam (heated to runny), then I add oil (1/4 cup) and lemon juice. I always add the sugared almonds. Family favorite - even the teenaged boys love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I just made this for the first time tonight. Since it is only my husband and me, I cut the recipe in half. He doesn't like spinach but said he would give it a try since the strawberries looked good in it. Much to my surprise, he loved it. He actually ate more than half of it. I followed all of the measurements but used balsamic vinegar. I didn't have any paprika so had to omit it. It was absolutely delicious and I am excited to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Great Salad!! Have given the recipe out every time I bring it somewhere. I use balsamic and half the sugar and find that perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
ok this is my new favorite salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This salad is one of my favorites and I make it a lot. I need to cut back on the sugar & fat, so I use half of the oil and splenda to taste. I sometimes add red onion, reduced-fat feta cheese or chicken breast for a main meal. I've made this with and without the poppy & sesame seeds. Both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Turned out great but wait until last minute to put dressing on, otherwise spinach will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States